NorthBound Book Award 2023 opens for entries

Posted by

The NorthBound Book Award 2023 is now open for entries until 12 September 2023. 

This award, supported by the University of York and in partnership with Saraband, celebrates the innovative spirit of independent publishing and the richness of writing from the North of England. It is presented as part of the Northern Writers’ Awards.

The NorthBound Book Award is open to writers who have a full-length manuscript. It covers both fiction and narrative non-fiction.

This award is open to those based in the North of England:

  • New writers
  • Emerging writers
  • Established writers

The winning writer will receive an advance against royalties of £5000, publication with Saraband and access to the Northern Writers’ Awards Network.

Read the eligibility guidelines and enter here by 12 September